RSS

True Hater$

22 Jan

True Hater$: Someone who intrinsically can not say anything good about something or someone good.

I think we can all agree on this definition. At some point in your life, you have been a hater too. If you say you haven’t you a damn lie. I hated plenty of times; although, I do not believe a single act of “hating” make a person a true hater.

True haters say or do one of  the following:

Person A: “I love these eggs! Wow, are these cage free? You scrambled them so well.”

Person B: “Thank You. Enjoy”

True Hater: “I mean, they alright. I’ve had better. Caged or un-caged an egg is an egg you know. ”

or

Person A: “Oh, Nice car! What’s that, leather interior? Navigation, bluetooth! Wow! You are doing big things”

Person B: “I’m just grateful God has blessed me”

True Hater: “Yeah, yeah thats what’s up, but uh I bet them car notes killing you right? I mean some of them features you don’t even really need like navigation… I mean where you going?”

Some people, no matter what the situation always have something negative to say. Some haters even hate on themselves.

I got to thinking… Is hating all that bad? Does a hater ruin your mood or make you work harder? Think about the haters in your life. All the people that talked crap about your accomplishments whether it was blatant or subtle. At some point, their hate for your victories fueled you to become more and more victorious.

So, next time you see a hater… and it may very well be me, SAY THANK YOU!

Nchanel

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 22, 2011 in Random, Social Life, Thank You

 

3 responses to “True Hater$

  1. Typo-Critical

    January 22, 2011 at 11:02 AM

    “At some point in life, you have been a hater too. If you say you haven’t, you a damn lie.” LMAO. I can’t even… I got nothing. You’re right.

    it was only fitting for me to add this.

    It's Motivation! (T.I. voice)

     
  2. Embossme (via phone)

    January 22, 2011 at 12:48 PM

    *DEAD* at the eggs interaction
    Haters have been around since the beginning of time… (C) Satan aka the founder of hate

     

Leave a Reply

 
