RSS

For (All) My Single Ladies

05 Mar

Remember when I said that Love Jones meant the world to me?  The spoken word displayed in that movie made me fall in love with the art.  I now give you this.  This woman absolutely blew me away with her words.  As a man, it makes me look within myself to assess my patience.  This isn’t about me and my thoughts, though.  The floor belongs to Janette.  Just watch, enjoy, be amazed, and be blessed.  Feel free to comment as well.

“I will no longer get weighted down from so-called friends and family talks about the concern for my biological clock when I serve the author of time…” *furious finger snaps*

Shout out to fellow Threader, fnasty, for uncovering this gem.

-23

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2011 in For The Ladies, Relationships

 

3 responses to “For (All) My Single Ladies

  1. primemeridian11

    March 6, 2011 at 4:08 PM

    Just wow. “She makes me wanna burn my notebook”. Incredible!

     
  2. MzNaturalHigh

    March 6, 2011 at 5:07 PM

    *Yells* Say that girl! *Madly waves handkerchief*

     
  3. BBanon

    January 30, 2012 at 1:34 AM

    Wow…

     

Leave a Reply

 
